Slide A creative training program to effectively include everyone in the workplace Create a diverse and inclusive work environment daily with a creative training program designed for the different types of learners.

Diversity and inclusion can be difficult to handle.

Sometimes, simply talking about it can trigger intense emotions within the work team.

Our approach

Other programs in the market use a theoretical approach that is not suited for people with diverse learning types (visuals, auditory, kinesthetic, and reading/writing). This can lead to long and dense sessions where some participants do not engage with the content, Concepts are not assimilated and the training doesn’t fulfill its purpose.

Instead, we suggest PAAL’s unique approach. Combining intercultural mediation, art, and creative facilitation techniques, the participants come up with solutions to dismantle issues generated by exclusion and lack of diversity in the workplace.

The IDÉ training is divided into 4 modules, 4 hours each:

Our model can be adapted to your reality, which allows everyone to participate and benefit from them by enriching their team experiences.

Group 36

IDENTITY

Group 38

CULTURE

Group 40

DIVERSITY

Group 41

INCLUSION

16 hours training that will change the way the members of your team collaborate with each other.

With our training, participants will:

Group 42

Develop intercultural skills to adapt to new situations and become acclimated to everyday life

Group 43

Get a better impression of the diversified team groups we find at work

Group 44

Acquire the know-how and interpersonal skills for successful personal and professional integration into the work environment

This training is approved by the the College of Certified Human Resources Professionals in Québec (CRHA)

Recognized hours: 12

A better way to work together

With this training, you and employees of all levels will have the tools to dive into an introspection process. This may lead to productive dialogues and clear next steps to create a diverse and inclusive work environment, every day

Témoignages

Frequently Asked Questions

Why are diversity and inclusion important?

Due to the need to:

  • Expand the talent pool and bridge skill gaps
  • Respond to increasingly diverse communities and gain support from diverse stakeholders
  • Foster innovation, creativity and diverse thinking
  • Mitigate legal and reputation costs
  • Increase staff satisfaction

Is the IDÉ training available in other languages?

It can be held in English or in French.

Is there an online version?

Yes, we can offer the training online.

How many participants are recommended to have in each session?

Groups of up to 20 participants to guarantee optimal engagement.

How are the sessions structured?

The training contains 4 modules, and it is strongly recommended not to do more than 1 module a day. Each module has a duration of 4 hours.

 

The approximate distribution of the contents is as follows: Presentation of the concepts: 15 min / Artistic activity: 15 min / Dialogues: 15 min / Journaling and pause: 15 min

I cannot have the whole formation at the moment. Is there another possibility to engage my team?

Yes, your team can benefit from other IDÉ training activities. Please get in touch for details.

Are materials included in the cost?

Yes, all materials are included.

Where is the onsite version of the training happening?

Anywhere you want! We can offer the training online or travel to your preferred location. If you need us to travel more than 15 km away from Montreal or to special venues, we may apply extra costs.

How can we ensure that the training has benefited teamwork?

The best tool to integrate concepts and tracking changes in personal postures is called The IDÉ Journal, which is part of the equipment provided with the training. With it, participants will not only follow the activities, but also track their personal impressions and insights about diversity and inclusion. Months or years after the training, it will be an interesting portrait of the participants’ thought process and evolution for themselves.

 

Furthermore, PAAL commits to follow up with a diagnosis, evaluation and consulting sessions. It can be organized around six months to a year after the training.

What are some of PAAL’s success stories with the IDÉ training or activities?

  • Since 2016, PAAL reached more than 10,000 people by promoting knowledge of many cultures in addition to developing intercultural skills amongst the population, mainly in the Côte-des-Neiges, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Saint-Michel, Villeray, and Parc-Extension boroughs.
  • Specifically with IDÉ activities, in september 2021, PAAL took part in The Peace Days (https://thepeacedays.com/) with “La couleur du verre” in-person, for the first time since the beginning of the pandemic. With rigorous sanitary measures, participants exchanged their opinions and were surprised to find many common views on everyday problems, such as social exclusion. They were able to come up with ideas to improve their approach for the benefit of their communities. This was a free activity open to the general public.
  • In may 2021, PAAL organized the virtual activity “La couleur du verre”  at La Corporation de Développement Communautaire de Côte-des-Neiges (https://www.conseilcdn.qc.ca/membres/) during which 6 different local community organizations found a space to openly talk about their concerns on everyday challenges when working with other organizations.
  • Finally, from 2020, founding members of PAAL were invited to be part of the DEI Group of the ERSM school (https://www.ersm.org/) and collaborated with teachers and staff to effectively implement changes to the curriculum and school environment.

Why is it important to consider such training for my team?

  • A recent study from the Boston Consulting Group (BCG) surveyed employees at over 1,700 businesses in eight countries to look at the impact of diversity on business success and employee satisfaction. The study found that businesses with more diversity generated 19% more revenue from innovation than other businesses. It tends to improve employees’ performance and the companies’ retention rate is higher.
    *Source: https://www.bcg.com/publications/2018/how-diverse-leadership-teams-boost-innovation
  • Montreal is a multi-ethnic city where more than 150 cultures live together and where 25% of the population are people of immigrant origins. To deal with the continued labor shortage, (170,000 positions to fill), the Quebec government plans to receive 70,000 immigrants in 2022. That means more immigrants in Quebec businesses. If not properly managed, this situation can lead to cultural anxiety. In such a scenario, managing multicultural teams and working with international clients can be problematic at every level of organizations. Employees from here and abroad need to develop cross-cultural skills to ensure good communication and performance in their multicultural team. 
  • To meet this need and to support workspaces willing to diversify their teams, promote employee retention and increase inclusion in their work environment, we are launching the IDÉ training, a creative program to effectively include everyone in the workplace. It is designed for the four types of learners (visual, auditory, kinesthetic, and reading/writing), so that the information presented can be optimally integrated by everybody.

What are the four learning styles?

The four core learning styles are visual, auditory, kinesthetic, and reading and writing.

 

  • Visual
    Visual learners are those who learn best by observing things. Visual learners retain information better when it’s graphically depicted to them with charts, diagrams, pictures, etc. They have a good sense of direction and usually like to draw and doodle.
  • Auditory
    Auditory learners integrate information better by listening. Sound and music appeal to these learners who typically have a good sense of rhythm. They work well in group settings where verbal collaboration is encouraged and may enjoy reading aloud to themselves.
  • Reading & Writing
    These learners prefer using words, both in speech and writing. They express their thoughts easily and usually love to read and write. Verbal learners tend to have a vast vocabulary and excel in activities that involve debating. These learners are note-takers and perform strongly when they can reference written text.
  • Kinesthetic
    Physically active, kinesthetic learners are hands-on people who thrive when all of their senses are engaged during training. They learn best when they can do rather than only see or hear.

What is “inter-cultural mediation“, mentioned as part as PAAL’s unique approach?

At PAAL, the term “inter-cultural mediation”  means raising awareness of cultural diversity through the sharing of cultural expressions such as art, storytelling and crafts, to reconcile tensions or differences between individuals from different cultures. While classical intercultural mediation uses speech to bring people together, intercultural mediation as proposed by PAAL rather uses art as a unifying tool. These projects respond to the various Canadian government demands to increase the level of cultural democracy and improve living together.

Contact us

If you need more information about the cost, the structure of the training or the program itself, get in touch!

    We would like to thank the funders who helped set up IDÉ activities and workshops.​

    About PAAL

    PAAL-footer-230x84

    PAAL promotes intercultural rapprochement and dialogue through creative, artistic and cultural activities that inspire a desire to build an inclusive society. In 6 years, PAAL  hosted 400 workshops and activities for more than 8,000 participants.

    Our Team

    Rafael Benítez

    Co-founder and artistic director of PAAL, Rafael Benitez holds a Master in Intercultural Mediation from Université de Sherbrooke and has been actively involved in diversity, inclusion and intercultural organizations such as Conseil Interculturel de Montréal, the Peace Network as well as community organizations in Montreal. Rafael uses his talents and communication skills to create transformative experiences.

    Pilar Hernandez

    Co-founder and Director of PAAL. She has a master’s degree from HEC Montréal in management of cultural enterprises and a specialization in cultural mediation from CÉGEP St-Laurent. For more than fifteen years, she worked as a university lecturer and executive coach. Pilar understands the challenges of our multicultural society and is ready to create projects so that each person finds their place in the world.

    Claudia Nunez

    Graduated in graphic design and specialized in marketing communication. With over 20 years of experience in impactful branding and communications agencies in Mexico and all across the Americas, she enjoys developing unique strategies to strengthen relationships with the client. Claudia has lived in 6 countries and experienced the challenges and opportunities of the integration process, building intercultural relationships while adapting to the host society. Claudia will help you choose the best training for your workplace.

    Mounir Shami

    Holds degrees in business administration, adult education, intercultural mediation and tourism. Possessing excellent interpersonal and communication skills, Mounir speaks English, French, Arabic, Spanish and Italian. Mounir knows how to show people the differences and similarities of their cultures and highlight the points that unite us.

    Yaen Tijerina

    Yaen is a visual artist and cultural mediator with over fifteen years of experience. She arrived in Montreal in 2017 and embraced “this city of marked contrasts between seasons, this colorful parade of teachings and cultural diversity. This mosaic gives us an opportunity to meet the world at every corner and to get together”.

    Lily Jimenez-Djaoud

    Lily has a bachelor’s degree in psychology, a master’s degree in Music, Mind and Brain from the Goldsmiths University of London, and another master in Creative Arts Therapies from Concordia University. Born in Mexico with Lebanese origins, she understood cultural differences from an early age. Lily works with neuro-diverse people helping them develop their self-esteem and social skills. She is interested in social justice and gender equity.

    Want to join the IDÉ training’s team?

    Get in touch

    Our Philosophy

    Paix, Amour, Amitié, Liberté (PAAL)

    Peace, Love, Friendship, Liberty. These values are the cornerstone of our activities. We consider that interculturality is an asset to be exploited to ensure peaceful coexistence. To get to know and talk to each other, to open up to the world, fearlessly! That is what animates us.

    Our Mission

    Break down intercultural barriers through an environment of dialogue and collaborative activities. Our goal is to stimulate reconciliation between the members of different ethnocultural communities residing in the metropolitan region of Montreal.

    Our Approach

    Our program values critical thinking in order to communicate and promote intercultural dialogue, while ensuring a climate of respect and tolerance.

     

    PAAL has developed the term “inter-cultural mediation” which aims to raise awareness of cultural diversity through the sharing of cultural expressions, such as art, storytelling and crafts, to reconcile tensions or differences between individuals from different cultures. While classical intercultural mediation uses speech to bring people together, inter-cultural mediation as proposed by PAAL, rather borrows art as a unifying tool. These projects respond to the various Canadian government demands to increase the level of cultural democracy and improve living together.*

    *Canada’s Anti-Racism Strategy 2019–2022

Slide Un programme de formation créatif pour un milieu de travail vraiment inclusif. Créez quotidiennement un environnement de travail diversifié et inclusif grâce à un programme de formation créatif conçu pour les différents types d’apprenants.

La diversité et l’inclusion peuvent être difficiles à gérer.

Parfois, le simple fait d’aborder le sujet franchement peut déclencher des émotions intenses au sein d’une équipe  de travail.

Notre approche

D’autres programmes de formation sur le marché utilisent une approche théorique qui n’est pas adaptée aux personnes ayant différents styles  d’apprentissage (visuel, auditif, kinesthésique et lecture/écriture). Cela peut conduire à des sessions longues et denses où les participants sont peu engagés . Les concepts sont moins bien assimilés et la formation ne remplit pas son objectif.

Nous proposons plutôt d’utiliser l’approche unique de PAAL. En combinant la médiation interculturelle, l’art et des techniques de facilitation créative, les participants imaginent des moyens de démanteler les problèmes générés par l’exclusion et le manque de diversité sur le lieu de travail.

La formation IDÉ est divisée en 4 modules de 4 heures chacun :

Notre modèle s’adapte à votre réalité, ce qui permet à chacun d’y participer pleinement et d’en tirer profit en enrichissant ses expériences d’équipe.

Group 36

Identité

Group 38

CULTURE

Group 40

Diversité

Group 41

INCLUSION

16 heures de formation qui changeront la façon dont votre équipe collabore.

Grâce à notre formation, les participants pourront :

Group 42

Développer des compétences interculturelles permettant de s’adapter à de nouvelles situations et de s’acclimater à la vie quotidienne.

Group 43

Se faire une meilleure idée des groupes d’équipes diversifiées que nous rencontrons au travail.

Group 44

Acquérir le savoir-faire et les compétences interpersonnelles pour une intégration personnelle et professionnelle réussie dans l’environnement de travail.

Cette formation est approuvée par l’Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés (CRHA)

Heures reconnues : 12

Une meilleure façon de travailler ensemble

Grâce à cette formation, vous et vos employés de tous niveaux disposerez des outils nécessaires pour entamer un processus d’introspection. Cela peut conduire à des dialogues productifs et à de prochaines étapes claires pour créer un environnement de travail diversifié et inclusif au quotidien.

Témoignages

Questions fréquemment posées

Pourquoi la diversité et l'inclusion sont-elles importantes?

Afin de :

  • Développer un bassin de talents diversifiés et de combler les lacunes en matière de compétences
  • Répondre à des communautés de plus en plus diversifiées et obtenir le soutien de diverses parties prenantes
  • Favoriser l’innovation, la créativité et la pensée diversifiée
  • Atténuer les frais juridiques et la gestion de réputation
  • Augmenter la satisfaction du personnel

La formation IDÉ est-elle disponible dans d'autres langues?

La formation peut se dérouler en anglais ou en français.

Existe-t-il une version en ligne?

Oui, nous pouvons organiser la formation en ligne selon vos besoins.

Combien de participants est-il recommandé d'avoir à chaque session?

Des groupes de maximum 20 participants garantissent un engagement optimal.

Comment sont structurées les séances?

La formation est composée de 4 modules, et il est fortement recommandé de ne pas faire plus d’un module par jour. Chaque module est d’une durée de 4 heures.

 

La répartition approximative des contenus est la suivante : Présentation des concepts : 15 min / Activité artistique : 15 min / Dialogues : 15 min / Journaling et pause : 15 min

Je ne peux pas suivre la formation en entier pour le moment. Existe-t-il une autre possibilité d'engager mon équipe?

Oui, votre équipe peut bénéficier d’activités d’autres formations IDÉ. Plus d’informations ici.

Le matériel est-il inclus dans le coût?

Tout le matériel nécessaire est inclus.

Où se déroule la formation en présentiel?

Où vous le souhaitez!. Nous pouvons organiser la formation en ligne ou nous déplacer directement à l’endroit de votre choix. Si vous avez besoin que nous nous déplacions à plus de 15 km de Montréal ou s’il y a des lieux particuliers envisagés, nous nous réservons le droit de réclamer des frais supplémentaires.

Comment s'assurer que la formation a été bénéfique au travail d'équipe?

Le meilleur outil pour intégrer les concepts et suivre l’évolution des postures personnelles s’appelle l’IDÉ Journal, qui fait partie du matériel fourni. Celui-ci permet non seulement aux participants de suivre les activités, mais il fait également partie du parcours personnel de questionnement et de réflexion sur la diversité et de l’inclusion. Des mois ou des années après la formation, il sera le témoin de l’évolution de la pensée des participants pour eux-mêmes.

 

De plus, PAAL s’engage à assurer un suivi par un diagnostic, une évaluation et des séances de conseil. L’évaluation peut être organisée environ six mois à un an après la formation.

Quelles sont quelques-unes des réussites du PAAL avec la formation ou les activités de l'IDÉ?

  • Depuis 2016, PAAL a réussi à rejoindre plus de 10 000 personnes en favorisant la découverte de plusieurs cultures, en plus de développer des compétences interculturelles de la population, principalement dans les arrondissements de Côte-des-Neiges, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Saint-Michel, Villeray et Parc-Extension.
  • Avec les activités IDÉ plus spécifiquement, en septembre 2021, PAAL a participé aux Journées de la Paix  avec « La couleur du verre »en présentiel pour la première fois depuis le début de la pandémie. Avec des mesures sanitaires rigoureuses, les participants ont échangé leurs opinions et ont été surpris de trouver de nombreux points de vue communs sur des problèmes quotidiens, tels que l’exclusion sociale. Ils ont pu proposer des idées pour améliorer leurs approches au profit de leurs communautés. Il s’agissait d’une activité gratuite ouverte au grand public.
  • En mai 2021, PAAL a organisé dans un cadre virtuel l’activité « La couleur du verre » à La Corporation de Développement Communautaire de Côte-des-Neiges lors de laquelle 6 différentes organisations communautaires locales ont trouvé un espace pour parler ouvertement de leurs préoccupations concernant les défis quotidiens lorsqu’elles travaillaient avec d’autres organisations.
  • Finalement, depuis 2020, les membres fondateurs de PAAL ont été invités à faire partie du groupe DEI de l’école ERSM et ont collaboré avec les enseignants et le personnel pour mettre en œuvre les changements apportés au programme scolaire.

Pourquoi est-il important d'envisager une telle formation pour mon équipe?

  • Une étude récente du Boston Consulting Group (BCG) a interrogé les employés de plus de 1 700 entreprises dans huit pays pour examiner l’impact de la diversité sur la réussite des entreprises et la satisfaction des employés. L’étude a révélé que les entreprises diversifiées génèrent 19 % de revenus supplémentaires grâce à l’innovation que les entreprises moins diversifiées. Les employés ont tendance à mieux performer et le taux de rétention des entreprises est plus élevé.
    *Source : https://www.bcg.com/publications/2018/how-diverse-leadership-teams-boost-innovation
  • Montréal est une ville multiethnique où plus de 150 cultures cohabitent. 25 % des habitants sont des personnes issues de l’immigration. Pour faire face à la pénurie continue de main-d’œuvre (170 000 postes à combler) le gouvernement du Québec prévoit accueillir 70 000 immigrants en 2022. Si elle n’est pas correctement gérée, cette situation peut entraîner de l’anxiété culturelle. Dans un tel scénario, gérer des équipes multiculturelles et travailler avec des clients internationaux peut être problématique à tous les niveaux des organisations. Les employés d’ici et d’ailleurs ont besoin de développer des compétences interculturelles dans le cadre d’équipes multiculturelles pour assurer une bonne communication et une bonne performance.
  • Pour répondre à ce besoin et accompagner les milieux de travail désireux de diversifier leurs équipes, de favoriser la rétention des employés et d’augmenter l’inclusion dans leur environnement de travail, nous lançons la formation IDÉ : un programme créatif pour un milieu de travail plus inclusif.. Il est conçu pour les quatre types d’apprenants (visuels, auditifs, kinesthésiques et lecture/écriture) afin que les informations présentées puissent être assimilées efficacement par tous.

Quels sont les quatre styles d'apprentissage ?

Les quatre styles d’apprentissage de base sont l’apprentissage visuel, auditif, kinesthésique et la lecture et l’écriture..

 

  • Visuel
    Les apprenants visuels sont ceux qui préfèrent apprendre en observant les choses. Les apprenants visuels sont plus à même de retenir les informations lorsqu’elles leur sont présentées sous forme graphique, telles que des diagrammes, des images, etc. Ils ont un bon sens de l’orientation et aiment généralement dessiner et griffonner.
  • Auditif
    Les apprenants auditifs préfèrent écouter les informations. Le son et la musique attirent ces apprenants qui ont généralement un bon sens du rythme. Ils travaillent bien dans des contextes de groupe où la collaboration verbale est encouragée et peuvent également aimer lire à haute voix pour eux-mêmes.
  • Lecture et écriture
    Ces apprenants préfèrent utiliser des mots, à la fois à l’oral et à l’écrit. Ils peuvent facilement s’exprimer et aiment généralement lire et écrire. Les apprenants verbaux ont tendance à avoir un vaste vocabulaire et excellent dans les activités qui impliquent de débattre. Ce sont des preneurs de notes qui obtiennent de bons résultats lorsqu’ils peuvent se référer à un texte écrit.
  • Kinesthésique
    Physiquement actifs, les apprenants kinesthésiques sont des gens pratico-pratiques qui s’épanouissent lorsqu’ils sollicitent tous leurs sens pendant les cours. Ils apprennent mieux quand ils peuvent faire plutôt que seulement voir ou entendre.

Qu'est-ce que la « médiation inter-culturelle », évoquée comme faisant partie de l'approche unique de PAAL?

PAAL a développé le terme « médiation inter-culturelle » pour désigner la sensibilisation à la diversité culturelle à travers le partage d’expressions culturelles telles que l’art, le conte et l’artisanat, pour réconcilier les tensions ou les différences entre les individus de cultures différentes. Alors que la médiation interculturelle classique utilise la parole pour rapprocher les gens, la médiation interculturelle telle que proposée par PAAL emprunte plutôt l’art comme outil fédérateur. Ces projets répondent aux différentes demandes gouvernementales canadiennes pour augmenter le niveau de démocratie culturelle et améliorer le vivre ensemble.

Contactez-nous!

Pour plus d’informations sur le coût, la structure ou le programme de la formation, contactez-nous!

    Nous remercions les donateurs ayant contribué à la mise en place des activités IDÉ et des formations en milieu de travail.​

    Qui sommes-nous

    PAAL-footer-230x84

    PAAL favorise le rapprochement et le dialogue interculturels à travers des activités créatives, artistiques et culturelles qui éveillent la curiosité et inspirent le désir de construire une société inclusive. En 6 ans, PAAL a animé 400 ateliers et activités pour plus de 8 000 participants.

    Notre équipe

    Rafael Benítez

    Cofondateur et directeur artistique de PAAL, Rafael Benitez est titulaire d’une maîtrise en médiation interculturelle de l’Université de Sherbrooke et a été activement impliqué dans des organisations de diversité et d’inclusion interculturelles telles que le Conseil Interculturel de Montréal, le Réseau Paix ainsi que des organismes communautaires de Montréal. Rafael met à profit ses talents de communicateur afin de créer des expériences transformatrices.

    Pilar Hernandez

    Cofondatrice de PAAL. Elle a une maîtrise de HEC Montréal en management des entreprises culturelles et une spécialisation en médiation culturelle du CÉGEP St-Laurent. Pendant plus de quinze ans, elle a travaillé comme chargée de cours à l’université et dans le domaine de la formation professionnelle. Pilar comprend les défis de notre société multiculturelle et est prête à créer des projets pour que chaque personne trouve sa place dans le monde.

    Claudia Nunez

    Diplômée en design graphique et s’est spécialisée en communication marketing. Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans des agences de branding et de communication ayant un impact au Mexique et partout en Amérique, elle aime développer des stratégies uniques pour renforcer les relations avec la clientèle. Claudia a vécu dans 6 pays et a connu les défis et les opportunités du processus d’intégration, en construisant des relations interculturelles tout en s’adaptant à la société d’accueil. Claudia vous aidera à choisir la meilleure formation pour votre lieu de travail.

    Mounir Shami

    Mounir Shami est diplômé en administration des affaires, en éducation aux adultes, en médiation interculturelle et en tourisme. Possédant d’excellentes qualités relationnelles et de communication, Mounir parle l’anglais, le français, l’arabe, l’espagnol et l’italien. Mounir sait montrer aux gens les différences et les similitudes de leurs cultures et mettre en évidence les points qui nous unissent.

    Yaen Tijerina

    Yaen Tijerina est une artiste visuelle et médiatrice culturelle avec plus de quinze ans d’expérience. Elle est arrivée à Montréal en 2017 et a embrassé « cette ville de contrastes marqués entre les saisons, ce défilé coloré d’enseignements et la diversité culturelle. Cette mosaïque nous donne une opportunité de connaître le monde à chaque coin de rue et de pouvoir nous rapprocher directement ».

    Lily Jimenez-Djaoud

    Lily Jimenez-Djaoud a un BAC en psychologie, et titulaire d’une maîtrise en “Music, Mind and Brain” de la Goldsmiths University de Londres et d’une autre maîtrise en Thérapie par les Arts Créatifs de l’Université Concordia. Née au Mexique et d’origine libanaise, elle a compris les différences culturelles dès son plus jeune âge. Lily travaille avec des personnes neuro diversifiées en les aidant à développer leur estime de soi et leurs compétences sociales. Elle s’intéresse à la justice sociale et à l’équité entre les sexes.

    Envie de rejoindre l’équipe de formation IDÉ?

    En Savoir Plus

    Notre philosophie

    Paix, Amour, Amitié, Liberté (PAAL)

     

    Paix, Amour, Amitié, Liberté. Ces valeurs sont la pierre angulaire de nos activités. Nous considérons que l’interculturalité est un atout à exploiter pour assurer une coexistence pacifique. Se connaître et se parler, s’ouvrir au monde, sans peur! C’est ce qui nous habite.

    Notre mission

    Faire tomber les barrières interculturelles grâce à un environnement de dialogue et d’activités collaboratives. Notre objectif est de stimuler la réconciliation entre les membres des différentes communautés ethnoculturelles résidant dans la région métropolitaine de Montréal.

    Notre approche

    Notre programme valorise l’esprit critique afin de communiquer et de promouvoir le dialogue interculturel, tout en assurant un climat de respect et de tolérance.

     

    PAAL a développé le terme « médiation interculturelle » qui vise à sensibiliser à la diversité culturelle à travers le partage d’expressions culturelles, telles que l’art, le conte et l’artisanat, pour réconcilier les tensions ou les différences entre les individus de cultures différentes. Alors que la médiation interculturelle classique utilise la parole pour rapprocher les gens, la médiation interculturelle telle que proposée par PAAL, emprunte plutôt l’art comme outil fédérateur. Ces projets répondent aux différentes demandes gouvernementales canadiennes pour augmenter le niveau de démocratie culturelle et améliorer le vivre ensemble.*

    *Stratégie canadienne de lutte contre le racisme 2019-2022